Meetings

UNISON's democratic structures involve a number of regular meetings taking place in the North West region.  Some of these meetings are organised for and by particular groups of UNISON members, others are decision-making meetings where participants are nominated to represent the wider membership.  Some upcoming meetings are listed below with details of who to contact with any queries.   

 

Regional Council 

Saturday 10 February 2018, 11am, County Hall, Preston

Tuesday 15 May 2018, 11am, Mechanics Institute, Manchester 

Saturday 6 October 2018, 11am, The Venue, Huyton

Contact: Val Rothwell, v.rothwell@unison.co.uk  

 

Women's Regional Committee

Contact: Sarah France, s.france@unison.co.uk 

 

LGBT Self Organised Group

Contact: Sian Garry, s.garry@unison.co.uk 

 

Young Members' Meeting

Contact: Dan Smith, d.smith3@unison.co.uk

 

Black Members' Self Organised Group

Contact: Angela Blundell, a.blundell@unison.co.uk

 

Regional Disabled Members' Committee

Contact: Jason Wood, j.wood@unison.co.uk  

 

 

 

  

 

 


Join UNISON Get involved in UNISON
Twitter