Meetings

UNISON's democratic structures involve a number of regular meetings taking place in the North West region.  Some of these meetings are organised for and by particular groups of UNISON members, others are decision-making meetings where participants are nominated to represent the wider membership.  Some upcoming meetings are listed below with details of who to contact with any queries.   

 

Regional Council 

Tuesday 16 May 2017, 11am, Mechanics' Institute, Manchester

Saturday 7 October 2017, 11am, Rheged Centre, Penrith

Contact: Val Rothwell, v.rothwell@unison.co.uk  

 

Women's Regional Committee

Tuesday 9 May, 11am, Arena Point

Tuesday 10 October, 11am, Arena Point - Annual General Meeting

Regional Women's Seminar: Saturday 22 July, time tbc  

Contact: Sarah France, s.france@unison.co.uk  Women's Word, April 2017 Issue

 

LGBT Self Organised Group

Saturday 13 May, 10am - 4pm, Arena Point: Training and Development Day and Committee Meeting

Thursday 18 May, 6pm - 8pm, Arena Point: Committee Meeting

Saturday 9 September, 10am - 4pm, Arena Point: Annual General Meeting

Contact: Sian Garry, s.garry@unison.co.uk  More Info

 

Young Members' Meeting

Saturday 10 June, 2pm, Arena Point - Annual General Meeting

Contact: Dan Smith, d.smith3@unison.co.uk

 

Black Members' Self Organised Group

Contact: Neelam Bhambra, n.bhambra@unison.co.uk

 

Regional Disabled Members' Committee

Contact: Jason Wood, j.wood@unison.co.uk  

 

 

 

  

 

 


Join UNISON Get involved in UNISON
Twitter