About us – UNISON Nationally

UNISON members elect national representatives to work on their behalf. UNISON’s elected general secretary Dave Prentis works full time for the union as does deputy general secretary Keith Sonnet. Our presidential team are elected members of the national executive council.

This year we were delighted to hear that Maureen Le Marinel was elected to serve on the Presidential Team as vice-president, along with Chris Tansley.

NW National Executive Council Members 2011

Anthony Wilson (General Seat)

Bernadette Gallagher (Female Seat)
Email: b.gallagher@unison.co.uk

Karen Reissmann (Female Seat)
Email: k.reissman@unison.co.uk

Roger Bannister (Male Seat)
Email: r.bannister@blueyonder.co.uk

Vera Keary (Reserved Seat)

The following members represent the Service Groups

Elizabeth Cameron
Black Members (Female Seat)
Email: e.cameron@unison.co.uk

Mark Clifford
Black Members (Male Seat)
Email: m.clifford@unison.co.uk

Isobel McVicar
Community (Female Seat)
Email: I.McVicar@unison.co.uk

Paul Glover
Energy (Male Seat)
Email: p.glover@unison.co.uk

Angela Greenhalgh
Energy (Female Seat)
Email: A.Greenhalgh@unison.co.uk

John Jones
Water, Environment and Transport (Male Seat)
Email: j.jones2@unison.co.uk
Maureen Le Marinel
Police Staff (Female Seat)
Email: m.lemarinel@unison.co.uk
Christine Sullivan (Female Seat)
Email:  C.Sullivan@unison.co.uk